Skip links

Supernova Invest, an indenpendent
venture capital

OUR HISTORY

In March 2017, after 18 years of activity, the venture capital activity of CEA Investissement and its team were transferred into a newly created independent venture capital firm, Supernova Invest. Supernova Invest combines Amundi the European leader in asset management and the CEA Europe’s most innovative research institute, both being shareholders of Supernova Invest.
Since 1999, we have financed and supported nearly 100 start-up companies. Today, we manage or advise 5 funds totalling 250 million euros. Four decisive steps have marked our history:

1999

CEA Investissement

The Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA) created CEA Investissement , its venture capital arm. The fund currently has a size of 72 million euros. It is advised and operated by Supernova Invest.

2013

Amorçage Technologique Investissement

The ATI fund is endowed with 38 million euros. The fund is financed by 3 industrial groups, the CEA and Bpifrance. It was set up within the framework of the Investment for the Future Program via the Fonds National d’Amorçage.

2017

Supernova 2

The SN2 fund is endowed with 75 million euros. The fund is financed by Credit Agricole, the CEA, Bpifrance,  5 industrial groups as well as entrepreneurs. It was set up within the framework of the Investment for the Future Program via the Fonds National d’Amorçage.

2017

Crédit Agricole Innovations et Territoires

The CAIT fund is endowed with 50 million euros. The fund is financed by the Crédit Agricole group and co-invested by FCPI Amundi Avenir Innovation whose financial management is run by Supernova Invest.

Skip links

Supernova Invest, une société
de gestion indépendante

NOTRE HISTOIRE

En mars 2017, 18 ans après avoir été créée, la société CEA Investissement a transféré son activité de gestion et son équipe dans une nouvelle société de gestion indépendante dans ses investissements, Supernova Invest. Supernova Invest réunit, autour de l’équipe de gestion, Amundi le leader européen de la gestion d’actif et le CEA l’organisme de recherche le plus innovant en Europe qui sont actionnaires de la société.
Depuis 1999, nous avons financé et accompagné près de 100 start-ups. Aujourd’hui, nous gérons ou conseillons 5 fonds pour un total de 250 millions d’euros. Quatre étapes décisives marquent notre histoire.

1999

CEA Investissement

Le Commissariat à l´énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA) crée CEA Investissement qui porte les investissements stratégiques du CEA. Le fonds est doté de 72 millions d’euros, il est conseillé et opéré par Supernova Invest.

2013

Amorçage Technologique Investissement

Le fonds multisectoriel ATI est doté de 38 millions d’euros. Il est souscrit par 3 groupes industriels, le CEA et Bpifrance qui intervient dans le cadre du Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir via le Fonds National d’Amorçage.

2017

Supernova 2

Le fonds multisectoriel SN2 est doté de 75 millions d’euros. Il est souscrit par Crédit Agricole, le CEA, 5 groupes industriels et Bpifrance qui intervient dans le cadre du Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir via le Fonds National d’Amorçage.

2017

Crédit Agricole Innovations et Territoires

Le fonds de capital risque multisectoriel CAIT est doté de 50 millions d’euros. Il est souscrit par le groupe Crédit Agricole, complété par le FCPI Amundi Avenir Innovation dont la gestion financière est assurée par Supernova Invest.