Skip links

Our DNA : technology,
independence, commitment

OUR DNA 

Supernova Invest is an independent venture capital firm, specializing in investment in French innovative companies. We invest in tomorrow’s leaders : start-up companies with outstanding potential for developing disruptive, innovative products and services. We understand them because disruptive technology is our field of expertise. We are committed to working with them because we are entrepreneurs. We finance them because we believe in their projects.

TECHNOLOGY

We transform innovative start-ups into market-leading companies.

We finance start-up companies in the fields of life sciences (medical devices for the treatment of glaucoma or cataract, artificial pancreas devices for diabetes…), industry (near-eye microdisplays, obstacle detection devices, augmented reality software for industries…), energy & environment (miniaturized gas analyzers, hydrogen fuel cell systems for vehicles…), microelectronics (full body motion capture systems, chips accelerating big data applications, silicon passive components…) and digital.

INDEPENDENCE

We are an independent venture capital firm whose management and employees are the sole decision-makers.

While having an independent management structure, we have a unique partnership with the CEA (the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission), our historical shareholder. Through this partnership, start-up companies have privileged access to the CEA’s network of experts, intellectual property and infrastructure, allowing them to reduce substantially their investment needs and development time.

We also have a unique partnership with the Credit Agricole bank, which provides well-suited banking solutions to our start-up companies. Amundi, a subsidiary of the Credit Agricole and Europe’s leading asset manager, assists us in our governance and ensures rigorous practices.

COMMITMENT

We are shareholders and active board members. We work hard on the executive boards of the start-up companies we finance. We bring our experience of innovative companies and our network of investors to the entrepreneurs we support.

Our multi-facetted skills allow us to adapt to the developmental stage of each company and to accompany it over time. We invest in start-up companies at all stages; from the seed to early-stage and late-stage rounds, primarily in France but also globally.

Skip links

Notre ADN : technologie,
indépendance, engagement

NOTRE ADN

Supernova Invest est une société de gestion française et indépendante, spécialisée dans l’investissement dans des sociétés innovantes. Fort de partenariats uniques avec Amundi et le CEA, nous investissons dans les champions de demain, start-ups à fort potentiel qui développent des innovations de rupture, qu’elles soient technologiques ou d’usage.
Nous les comprenons, parce que la technologie de rupture est notre expertise. Nous nous engageons avec eux, parce que nous sommes des entrepreneurs. Nous les finançons, parce que nous croyons en leurs projets. 

TECHNOLOGIE

Nous sommes parmi les plus expérimentés en France pour développer des équipes spécialisées dans les technologies de rupture et d’innovation d’usage en des sociétés leaders sur le marché.

Nous finançons les entreprises qui ont une vocation industrielle dans le domaine des sciences de la vie (par exemple, molécules de traitement des maladies du système nerveux central, pancréas artificiel…), de l’industrie (par exemple, capteurs de vision artificielle, caméras d’aide à l’évitement, solution de réalité augmentée…), de l’énergie et l’environnement (par exemple,  chromatographie multi-gaz, pile à combustible hydrogène pour véhicules…) de la microélectronique (par exemple, capture du mouvement humain, puces accélérant les applications big data, composants passifs intégrés sur silicium…) et du numérique.

INDÉPENDANCE

Nous sommes une société de gestion indépendante dont les dirigeants et les salariés sont les seuls et uniques décisionnaires.

Tout en ayant une indépendance de gestion, nous bénéficions d’un partenariat unique avec notre actionnaire historique, le CEA et ses instituts LETI/LITEN/LIST, qui donne à nos start-ups si elles le souhaitent, un accès privilégié au réseau d’experts, à la propriété industrielle et aux infrastructures du CEA, ce qui joue un rôle d’accélérateur en réduisant substantiellement leurs besoins d’investissement et leur temps de développement.

Nous bénéficions également d’un partenariat unique avec le Crédit Agricole pour fournir à nos start-ups qui le désirent des solutions bancaires adaptées. Amundi, filiale du Crédit Agricole et premier asset manager en Europe, nous soutient dans notre gouvernance et dans nos pratiques rigoureuses.

ENGAGEMENT

Nous sommes des actionnaires et administrateurs actifs, présents au conseil d’administration des start-ups que nous finançons. Nous apportons aux entrepreneurs notre expérience des sociétés innovantes et notre réseau d’investisseurs.

Nos compétences multi-facettes nous permettent de nous adapter aux stades de développement des sociétés et de les accompagner ainsi sur la durée. Nous investissons de l’amorçage jusqu’au capital-risque et capital croissance sur des dossiers d’une maturité avancée, principalement en France, mais aussi dans le reste du monde.